Manorburn triumph in Jerry Sanders Trophy

The Manorburn rink of Bruce Kissel (skip), Paul Harrex, Gavin Spence and Bert Kemp have won the final of the Jerry Sanders Trophy for 2009, the Idaburn Curling Council's knockout competition.

They beat the Poolburn team of Wes Flannery (skip), Lindsay Scott, Jim Dundass and Shane Turfus at Alexandra's IceInLine 14-10 last Thursday 9th July. Full competition results:

Earlier Articles

Jerry Sanders final moved to 9 July

Friday 26 June 2009 – The final of the Jerry Sanders Memorial Trophy has been put back a week, from Thursday 2 July to the 9th. Poolburn will play Manorburn in this final.

The Jerry Sanders Trophy is a knockout competition contested by the teams within the Idaburn Curling Council. In two tight semi-final games held on Thursday 25 June, Poolburn beat Lowburn 12-10 while Manorburn edged out Rough Ridge 9-8.

Jerry Sanders Trophy semi-finalists found

Friday 19 June 2009 – The first round of the Idaburn Curling Council's knockout competition, the Jerry Sanders Memorial Trophy, was played last Thursday. The semi-finals, scheduled for Thursday 25 June, will see Rough Ridge play Manorburn in one game while Poolburn will take on Lowburn in the other.

Semi-final winners will meet in the final the following week. Note that dates may change depending on what happens at the preceding Monday's Macrae Trophy competition, or if a bonspiel is called in the meantime.

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Funding Support

four winds

Performance Brush Co

The Trusts Community Foundation

Lion Foundation

NZ Community Trust

Pub Charity

Otago Community Trust

foundation north logo

Auckland Council

Sport New Zealand

Website support

NZ Curling is grateful to 4success
for their website support

NZ Curling thanks 4success for generous support with website development
Professional Website
Design and Development