5-zip for Team Mustapic

Team Mustapic
Dan Mustapic, Hans Frauenlob, Dave Watt and Iain Craig

12 Sep 2017 – They looked a little rusty without recent game time at the start of last weekend's New Zealand Seniors Curling Championship in Naseby. But by the end of the tournament Dan Mustapic's side were looking pretty sharp.

Mustapic, Hans Frauenlob, Dave Watt and Iain Craig needed to score two in the last end of their opening game to secure a single point win over Team Peter Becker.

After that they looked much more assured, and shook hands early in their remaining games to go through the tournament unbeaten.

Peter Becker, with Dave Greer, Norman Ede and John Sanders took home the silver medal and the local rink side of James Hazlett, Rob Potter, Eric Swinbourn and skip Ewan Kirk secured bronze.

The Senior Women's championship was not contested.

The team to compete at the 2018 World Senior Championship in Sweden will be confirmed shortly.


Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

NZ Under-21 Champs
Naseby, 13-15 July
Entries open

NZ Senior CCs
Dunedin, 14-16 September
Entries open

Funding Support

four winds

Performance Brush Co

The Trusts Community Foundation

Lion Foundation

NZ Community Trust

Pub Charity

Otago Community Trust

foundation north logo

Auckland Council

Sport New Zealand

Website support

NZ Curling is grateful to 4success
for their website support

NZ Curling thanks 4success for generous support with website development
Professional Website
Design and Development