2012 Nicolson Trophy
Otago Central, pictured here during their 2012 Nicolson Trophy win, continued their fine run in 2017

28 Jun 2017 – Otago Central Curling Club's history of success in the Nicolson Trophy has continued.

Their two teams won the 2017 match ahead of Alpine, Poolburn and Mt Ida clubs at Alexandra's IceInLine outdoor ice rink today.

The Nicolson Trophy is played between the two top teams from the Idaburn and Naseby Councils, as decided from their respective “One Day Matches” from the previous season.

This year the Idaburn Council was represented by the Alpine and Poolburn clubs, and they met Otago Central and Mt Ida from the Naseby Council.

Otago Central narrowly won on points countback from Alpine, with both clubs winning 3 and losing one of their 4 games.


Final Standings

 Otago Central Naseby 3 1 74
 Alpne Idaburn 3 1 72
 Poolburn Idaburn 1 3 74
 Mt Ida Naseby 1 3 59

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

NZ Masters Games
Dunedin, 5-7 Feb 2018

MCI Doubles 2018
Fri 23 (all day!) - Sun 25 Mar
Entries close 28 Feb

Funding Support

four winds

Performance Brush Co

The Trusts Community Foundation

Lion Foundation

NZ Community Trust

Pub Charity

Otago Community Trust

foundation north logo

Auckland Council

Sport New Zealand

Website support

NZ Curling is grateful to 4success
for their website support

NZ Curling thanks 4success for generous support with website development
Professional Website
Design and Development