2017 South Island Secondary School Championships

Dunedin Ice Stadium

1 - 3 September 2017

NZ Secondary Schools Sports Council logo

Final Standings

Previous Winners : Boys


 1     Maniototo Area School #1
     Matthew Neilson, Ben Smith, Anton Hood, Emmett Dowling,
2   Otago Boys High School
    Hamish WAlker, Hunter Walker, Marc Cormack, Matthew Lunam
3   Maniototo Area School #2
4   John McGlashan College
    Bailey Dowling, Tom Johnston, Will Turner, Jack Hutton-Atkins


1   Kavanagh College
    Grace Bishop, Temika Bishop, Emily Armstrong-Savgari, Elizabeth Audas
2   Maniototo Area School
    Courtney Smith, Lucy Neilson, Reef Becker, Courtney Parata
3   Columba College
    Milly Nesbit, Courtney Parks, Maisie Offen, Tayna Barnes
4   St Hilda's Collegiate



Fri 2 Sep
Sat 3 Sep
Sun 4 Sep
Sun 4 Sep
& Rules




  • This event will run from the afternoon / evening of Friday 1st through until mid-afternoon on Sunday 3rd September
  • Download the entry form here as a Word doc or Adobe PDF
  • Entries close on Monday 25 August. There is no guarantee that late entries will be accepted
  • NZSSSC Health and Safety Plan will be posted here soon


Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

MCI Doubles 2018
Thu 22 - Sun 25 March
Please note earlier start!
Entries close 28 Feb

Funding Support

four winds

Performance Brush Co

The Trusts Community Foundation

Lion Foundation

NZ Community Trust

Pub Charity

Otago Community Trust

foundation north logo

Auckland Council

Sport New Zealand

Website support

NZ Curling is grateful to 4success
for their website support

NZ Curling thanks 4success for generous support with website development
Professional Website
Design and Development