2019 Auckland Secondary School Championships

Paradice, Avondale

 

May - September 2019

School News  Previous Winners: Boys | Girls | Mixed
Proudly supported by Lion Foundation Four Winds Foundation


Season Schedule

May – Rounds 1-3

 

Thursdays 2 & 9 May

6:45 pm – Have a Go / Training

Thursday 16 May – Round 1

 6:45 pm
SheetTeam12345678Total
A  Lynfield Col Purple                 7
 Papatoetoe HS 4                 6
B  Long Bal Col Stone Cold                 12
 EGGS on Toast                 3
C  Long Bay Col Penguins                 8
 EGGS Knockout                 4
D  Lynfield Col Green                 6
 MAGS                 3
E  Papatoetoe HS 1                 8
 Lynfield Col Pink                 5

 

Thursday 23 May – Round 2

 6:45 pm
SheetTeam12345678Total
A                    
                   
B                    
                   
C                    
                   
D                    
                   
E                    
                   

 

Thursday 30 May – Round 3

 6:45 pm
SheetTeam12345678Total
A                    
                   
B                    
                   
C                    
                   
D                    
                   
E                    
                   

 

June – Rounds 4-7

 

Thursday 6 June – Round 4

 

Thursday 13 June – Round 5

 

Thursday 20 June – Round 6

 

Thursday 27 June – Round 7

 

July – Rounds 8-9

 

Thursday 4 July – Round 8

 

Thursday 11 & 18 July – no curling

School Holidays

Thursday 25 July – Round 9

 

August – Rounds 10-14

 

Thursday 1 August – Round 10

 

Thursday 8 August – Round 11

 

Thursday 15 August – Round 12

 

Thursday 22 August – Round 13

 

Thursday 29 August – Round 14

 

September – Rounds 15-17

 

Thursday 5 September – Round 15

 

Thursday 12 September – Round 16

 

Thursday 20 September – Round 17

 

Round Robin Standings

 

Pool A 
RRTeamPlayedWonDrewLostPoints 
               
Full Results Grid 
 Final Round robin ranking will be by head-to-head results amongst tied teams
Pool B 
RRTeamPlayedWonDrewLostPoints 
               

 

September – Finals (Round 18)

 

Thursday 26 September – Finals

6:45pm
SheetTeam12345678Total
   
A                    
                   
   
B                    
                   
   
C                    
                   
   
D                    
                   
   
E                    
                   


Other Events

North Island Secondary School Championships, 2 - 5 September at Paradice Avondale

New Zealand Secondary School Championships, 4 - 6 October in Naseby

About Auckland Schools Curling

  • Auckland Secondary Schools Curling runs on Thursday evenings during Terms 2 and 3
  • No previous experience is necessary! At the start of Term 2 we hold training nights where you can come and try curling for the first time, and we'll provide instruction and training for both new and returning curlers. You can then decide if you want to enter a team into the competition.
  • Once the competition starts, teams will not play every week. Only 5 games are possible each Thursday.
  • Teams may be 4, 5 or 6 players – four play at any one time, but we recommend that you have at least five in your team.


Entry Details

  • Entry form here: Word Doc or Adobe PDF
  • The competition entry fee is $75 per player