Team Korea
Team Korea give 100%

20 Jan 2015 – Team China head both the Men’s and Women’s leaderboards at the Pacific-Asia Junior Curling Championships in Naseby, New Zealand as the double round robin nears the halfway mark.

In the Men’s games on the second day of competition, China repeated their perfect first day with a 13-4 win over Japan in the morning and a 10-2 result against Australia in the afternoon. Skip Wang Jinbo put his team’s good form down to teamwork and practice. “We have a good team, a good group,” he said. “They are showing good technique and we have had good results so far.”

L-R: Australia's Mitch Thomas, Dean Hewitt and Grant Hamsey

19 Jan 2015 – Both Chinese teams, the Korean and New Zealand women and the Australian men have a 100% record after the first day of the Pacific-Asia Junior Curling Championships 2015 in Naseby, New Zealand.

The Australian men made their own history in the opening session, winning their first ever PAJCC game in the last such event before it is replaced with the World Junior “B” Championships next year. A steal of 2 in the seventh end turned their game against their New Zealand hosts as they secured their 6-3 win.

PAJCC logo

12 Jan 2015 – New Zealand's top young curlers are looking forward to testing themselves against top international sides on home ice next week at the 2015 Pacific-Asia Junior Curling Championships.

Men’s and women’s Under-21 teams from Australia, China, Japan, New Zealand and South Korea will compete at the Maniototo Curling International rink in Naseby, Central Otago.

The winners will secure the final men’s and women’s places at the 2015 World Junior Championships in Estonia.

"Our team are excited for the games to get under way," said New Zealand women's skip Eleanor Adviento. "We have been training for weeks and are looking forward to putting our hard work into practice."

Kisakallio Sports Institute

10 Dec 2014, Perth, Scotland – The World Curling Federation (WCF) has announced that Lohja in Finland will host two world curling championship qualification Events next season – the World Wheelchair Curling Qualification event 2015 and the World Junior-B Curling Championships 2016.

Both events will be held in the Kisakallio Sports Institute – the World Wheelchair Curling Qualification event from 7 until 12 November 2015 and the World Junior-B Curling Championships between 3 and 9 January 2016.

January's Pacific-Asia Junior Curling Championships in Naseby will be the last. From 2016 onwards this new World Junior "B" Championship will replace the PAJCCs and the European Junior Challenge.

The Curler at MCI
"The Curler" will greet the Pacific-Asia Junior teams at MCI in January

19 June 2014 – The World Curling Federation has scheduled the Pacific-Asia Junior Curling Championships for 17-24 January 2015 at Naseby's Maniototo Curling International rink.

The championship is open to one men's and one women's team from each nation in the Pacific-Asia Zone – Australia, China, Chinese Taipei, Kazakhstan, Korea, Japan, Mongolia and New Zealand.

The men's and women's gold medallists in Naseby will qualify for the World Junior Curling Championships to be held in Tallinn, Estonia from 28 February to 8 March 2015.

Korea won the inaugural men's Pacific Junior Curling Championship (as it was then) in 2005, and China have won the 9 gold medals since then. Japan have won 5 of the 10 women's championships, China 4, and Korea recorded their first victory earlier this year.

Page 2 of 2

2015 PAJCC Programme Sponsors

Thanks to our Curling Programme sponsors

Platinum Sponsor

Fulton Hogan

Gold Sponsors

PGG Wrightson
W Hickey & Sons
Peter Lyon Shearing
Matangi Merino Stud

Silver Sponsors

Checketts McKay
There and Back
   Discovery Tours
Petherick Consultancy Ltd
Annerlee Garden Lodge
Farmers Mutual Insurance
Ranfurly Bike Hire
Off the Rails
Silver Fern Farms 

Bronze Sponsors

Grant Ward Nissan
Elders Primary Wool
ICL Chartered Accountants
Roy Carson Builders
Mountain View
Ancient Briton Hotel
The Old Doctors
Black Forest Cafe
Robert Rutherford
Cromwell Transport
Betta Electrical Alexandra
Tyreland Alexandra
Ian Day Lifestyle
Floor Pride Alexandra
Aspiring Auto Court
Henrys Alexandra
Ag Spray Otago
West Otago Transport
The Royal Hotel
Alan Henderson Cycles &
   Mowers Alexandra
Naseby Lodge