2012 Wendorf Bonspiel winners

1 Nov 2012 – Peter Becker already has his name on the Wendorf Rock Bonspiel trophy three times after wins in 1999, 2000 and 2007.

Last weekend he added 2012 to his great record, and skipped his teammates Dave Greer, John Sanders and Pat Cooney to their first Wendorf win in a tournament was, as usual, both competitive and enjoyable.

The competition was a double round robin for the four teams entered, and both Team Becker and St Johns finished tied at the top of the leaderboard with a 5 win - 1 loss record.

Team Becker took the honours with a for and against differential of +36 points, well ahead of the +14 of the family St Johns side, comprising Willie, Sam, Tim and Ross Miller.

The Wendorf Rock is a trophy first played for in 1994, thanking Keith and Sue Wendorf from the World Curling Federation who come to New Zealand to coach local players the techniques for the sliding game.

L-R: Pat Cooney, John Sanders, Dave Greer and Peter Becker

2012 Wendorf Bonspiel winners

Find us on Facebook
Follow us on twitter

Entries Open

Junior Training Camp
Naseby, 11-12 July
Please apply ASAP

NZ Mixed Doubles
Naseby, 10-13 August

NZ Senior CCs
Naseby, 8-10 September

NZ Rep Self Nomination
Please complete ASAP

Funding Support

Performance Brush Co
The Trusts Community Foundation
Lion Foundation
NZ Community Trust
Pub Charity
Otago Community Trust
foundation north logo
Auckland Council
Sport New Zealand

Website support

NZ Curling is grateful to 4success
for their website support

NZ Curling thanks 4success for generous support with website development
Professional Website
Design and Development